“Namaste”.

***

Random worker at wedding dress shop: “So, what does he do?”

Me: “Uh… you know, he… work’s with… kids!”

Meran: “He’s a pediatrician?”

Me: “Yeah, that…”

Lesson Learned: If you are going to make up stories about your fake husband, you should know his career.

***

“And I have conversations with my Father, and I am very honest with HIm. I tell Him, ‘I don’t like this!’ I’m learning to say ‘Sir’ because it keeps my attitude better because, you know, ultimately, He’s going to win. And so what we have to do is say something like this: ‘Father this just came into my life, and I don’t like it! But… Sir… Your Word says this is the will of God for my life, and that means this is good and not evil. It looks like it’s evil. It feels like it’s really evil, but I know it’s going to be good, so, Father (with gritted teeth), I thank you.’ See, he didn’t say you had to like it. He said honor Him and give thanks. And what I find in my life is when I do that it brings me into harmony with what He’s doing.”

