Publication:

“We’re sorry Elijah. You can’t be in the club. You didn’t get published. Maybe *I* was out doing the will of GOD!” http://www.studentlife.com

“I still had my first book which had 24 rejection letters. And to be clear, there are only 20 publishers in the industry and I had 24 rejection letters which means some people are writing you twice to make sure you get the point” Brad Meltzer.

PhD’s and Stuff:

“Ok so, how important is this whole business school thing anyway? I mean, so what if I never run my own inn? I like my job, I like my house, I like my life. And I certainly don’t want to be one of those people who’s never satisfied with what they have you know? I mean some people don’t have legs or arms. I have legs and arms. What more could I possibly want than legs and arms? I mean, I could take all the classes in the world, that’s still not going to give me what I already have.” Gilmore Girls

Fashion:
“Only a loser, and this is the VERY first rule of novel writing, wears what they wear on their author photo on the back of the book to their very first book signing”. Brad Meltzer

